Emergency Number

Central Consular Service emergency line Budapest (after working hours): +36-80-36-80-36   

 

Consular District

 

The complete territory of the Republic of South Africa

Botswana, Lesotho, Madagascar, Malawi, Mauritius, Namibia, eSwatini, Zambia, Zimbabwe consular districts are covered by the Embassy of Hungary in Pretoria

 

Address

 

959 Arcadia Street, Hatfield, Pretoria 0083

 

P.O.Box 13843 Hatfield, Pretoria 0028

 

Office hours

 

Monday           9AM to 1PM

Tuesday           9AM to 1PM

Wednesday       Collection date 2PM to 4:30PM

Thursday          9AM to 1PM

Friday              9AM to 1PM

 

Other services apart from the one(s) booked will not be provided. Please always bring downloaded and completed forms, all attachments, valid photo IDs.

We have no means to have your application processed faster in Hungary.

We accept only card payments at the Embassy. We strictly do not accept cash payments.

 

The consulate is closed on Hungarian and South African public holidays. Should we be unavailable on other dates, we will announce it under the News section of the webpage.

 

E-mail

 

consulate.prt@mfa.gov.hu

 

Phone

 

+27-12-430-3030; 3020

 

We accept calls in consular business from Monday to Thursday between 2PM and 4PM.

 

Our lines are extremely busy, therefore we do not give information readily available on our website over the phone.

 

 

Fax

 

+27-12-430-30-29

 

 

South African public holidays during the year 2020:
1 January, 2020 (Wednesday) – New Year’s Eve ; 21 March 2020 (Saturday) – Human Rights Day ; 10 April 2020 (Friday) – Good Friday; 13 April 2020 (Monday) – Family Day – (Monday following Easter Sunday); 27 April 2020 (Monday) – Freedom Day; 1 May 2020 (Friday) – Labour Day; 16 June 2020 (Tudesday) – Youth Day; 9 August 2020 (Sunday) – National Women’s Day; 10 August 2020 (Monday) – National Women’s Day (observed)  – 24 September 2020 (Thursday) – Heritage Day; 16 December 2020 (Wednesday) – Reconcilitaion Day; 25 December 2020 (Friday) – Christmas Day; 26 December 2020 (Saturday) – Day of Goodwill.
 
Hungarian public holidays in the year 2020:
1 January, 2020 (Wednesday) – New Year’s Eve ; 15 March 2020 (Sunday) – National Remembering Day of Revolution of 1848/49; 10 April 2020 (Friday) – Good Friday; 13 April 2020 (Monday) -  Easter Monday; 1 May 2020 (Friday) – Labour Day; 1 June 2020 (Monday) -  Whit Monday; 20 August 2020 (Thursday) – St Stephen’s Day; 21 August 2020 (Friday) – Public holiday; 23 October 2020 (Friday) – National Remembering Day of Revolution of 1956; 1 November 2020 (Sunday) – All Saints’ Day; 24 December 2020 (Thursday) – Public holiday, 25 December 2020 (Friday) – Christmas Eve; 26 December 2020 (Saturday) -  Second Day of Christmas.