Emergency Number

Central Consular Service emergency line Budapest (after working hours): +36-80-36-80-36   

 

Consular District

 

The complete territory of the Republic of South Africa

Botswana, Lesotho, Madagascar, Malawi, Mauritius, Namibia, eSwatini, Zambia, Zimbabwe consular districts are covered by the Embassy of Hungary in Pretoria

 

Address

 

959 Arcadia Street, Hatfield, Pretoria 0083

 

P.O.Box 13843 Hatfield, Pretoria 0028

 

Office hours

 

Monday           9AM to 1PM

Tuesday           9AM to 1PM

Wednesday       Collection date 2PM to 4:30PM

Thursday          9AM to 1PM

Friday              9AM to 1PM

 

Other services apart from the one(s) booked will not be provided. Please always bring downloaded and completed forms, all attachments, valid photo IDs.

We have no means to have your application processed faster in Hungary.

We accept only card payments at the Embassy. We strictly do not accept cash payments.

 

The consulate is closed on Hungarian and South African public holidays. Should we be unavailable on other dates, we will announce it under the News section of the webpage.

 

E-mail

 

consulate.prt@mfa.gov.hu

 

Phone

 

+27-12-430-3030; 3020

 

We accept calls in consular business from Monday to Thursday between 2PM and 4PM.

 

Our lines are extremely busy, therefore we do not give information readily available on our website over the phone.

 

 

Fax

 

+27-12-430-30-29

 

 

South African public holidays in the year 2019

1 January, 2019. (Tuesday) New Year’s Day; 21 March, 2019(Thursday) Human Rights Day; 19 April, 2019 Good Friday; 22 April, 2019 (Monday) Family Day (Monday following Easter Sunday); 27 April, 2019 (Saturday) Freedom Day; 1 May, 2019 (Wednesday) Labour Day; 16 June, (Sunday Youth Day; 17 June, 2019 (Monday) as Youth Day falls on Sunday; 9 August, 2019(Friday) National Women’s Day; 24 September, 2019 (Tuesday) Heritage Day; 16 December, 2019 (Monday) Reconciliation Day; 25 December, 2019 (Wednesday) Christmas Day; 26 December, 2019 (Thursday) Day of Good Will.

 

Hungarian Public Holidays of 2019

1 January 2019. (Tuesday) New Year’s Day; 15 March 2019 (Friday) National Day remembering the Revolution of 1848; 19 April (Friday) 2019 Good Friday; 22 April 2019 (Monday) Easter Monday; 1 May 2019 (Wednesday) Labour Day; 10 June 2019 (Monday) Whit Monday; 20 August 2019 (Tuesday) St Stephen’s Day; 23 October 2019 (Wednesday) National Day Remembering the Revolution of 1956; 1 November 2019 (Friday) All Saints’ Day; 24 December 2019 (Tuesday) Christmas Eve, Bridging Holiday; 25 December 2019 (Wednesday) Christmas Day; 26 December 2019 (Thursday), Second Day of Christmas; 27 December 2019 (Friday) Public Holiday.